Jan Horstmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Studying Law
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm 23 , studying and working part time, so what you would expect, I guess. But perhaps also a bit more. I'm just getting along and love to spend time with friends - old or new.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the uncomplicated way of travelling with couchsurfing. I am very amazed by the friendliness you can find in all places - especially where your expectations are little, hospitality is huge.
Until now, I did not host yet and only surfed on two couches in Scandinavia - the proprietors of which where awesomely welcoming and thereby encouraged me to do more couchsurfing, as a host and a guest.

Interests

Animal rights, politics, sustainability, technological developments and their effects on us, everything connected to copyright and "intellectual property", tech & law, literature, football, hip hop, concerts.

  • animals
  • literature
  • diy
  • concerts
  • traveling
  • basketball
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: First and foremost Rap but I also appreciate other styles of music, especially good live performances.

Movies: A lot of Sci-Fi. My favourite movie is probably 2001 - A Space Odyssee.

Books: A lot of fantasy, some SF and some "classical" stuff. Favourites (at the moment): The Name of the Wind (Patrick Rothfuss), Stranger in a Strange Land (Robert A. Heinlein), Life of Pi (Yann Martell)., His Dark Materials (Philip Pullman).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer an open and unconstrained discussion about all the topics I'm interested in and like to listen to people who know what they are talking about. ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good talk and a cool drink, I hope. :)

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!