Logo orange

Jan Schwoebel

San Jose, CA, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Some tech stuff
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Jan and I'm pretty down to earth. I currently living in the San Francisco bay area (South Bay).
I grew up in Germany, moved for a few years to the UK and live since 2012 in California.

I'm very open minded and enjoy meeting new people. On my days off, I try to spend as much time outdoors, as possible. I love staying at the beach and surf some of the best waves in the world, locally in Santa Cruz, Pacifica or Ocean Beach. If I'm not at the beach, I spend some time in San Francisco and try to explore places which I've never seen before.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Mainly, I'm here to meet new people, share stories and make some new friends.

Interests

Surfing
Cars
Traveling
Good food
Outdoors

Music, Movies & Books

I listen to pretty much any kind of music, depending on my mood. Preferably, rock, house, electronic and some reggae.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have done a 21 days road trip through South Africa without booking everything in advance. We just booked the first two nights and the last two. Everything else was on the fly.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to share my passion for surfing and get more people interested in it.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile