Jan (Honza) Kouba's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan (Honza)’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • software company
  • some school, some self taught
  • From Hradec Kralove, Hradec Králové Region, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

leave certainty like work and start travelling - realized!
don't use trevel guide books much. let the locals tell what's the best. explore unexplored. be surprised!!

ABOUT ME

a little bit shy man who likes nature and meeting a good people.

PHILOSOPHY

mainly to don't grow lazy too much and be useful

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

telling people around the world about this great idea. isn't that enough?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

tried to accommodate when it was possible than traveled a lot and now I am able to host again. met a lot of hosts which together with accommodation showed us around like any travel guide. great experience so far.

Interests

essential thing in my life is music, especially guitar. I like many kind of sports, wandering with rucksack and guitar on foot or by bike. and... slackline.

I like unprepared experiences like decide from day to day to ride a bike for a few days from some far place to even farther without knowing what's on the way.

  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • sports
  • languages
  • musical instruments
  • cgi
  • 3d graphics

Music, Movies, and Books

Back to the future trilogy, Avatar, Catch me if you can, Forest Gump,
music is sometimes better without words, and my favorite book is Hitchhiker guide to the galaxy and many other sci-fi and literature of fact.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

saw the Matterhorn, beautiful Norway nature as well as the diversity of the west US and freedom of the Caribbean and Central America.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share knowledge about webdesign and can help with some basic computer settings.
maybe some guitar lessons, but I think it needs more time

What I Can Share with Hosts

a lot :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Nicaragua, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan (Honza)’s full profile. It’s free!