Jan Patocka

Vienna, Vienna, Austria

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian, Portuguese
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Sales and Project Manager for photovoltaic modules
  • University Studies
  • From Vienna, Austria
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


To get to know the town of Romeo and Julia!!


A person you can trust, honest, treats others with respect, intelligent, easy going, open-minded, sensible.


Live your dreams you just have one life!!

One sees clearly only with the heart. What is essential is invisible to the eye.
(The little prince - Antoine de Saint-Exupery)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am new here, I am also in the hospitality club for many years, already! I want to meet nice people from all over the world.


I already had some good experiences, both as a guest and as a host, but not here as mentioned before.


friends, to meet nice people, music, to do sports, nature, wine, have funny and/or intelligent conversations, soccer, dancing, languages, travel, children (the most honest souls on earth) societies and politics...

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Pop, Electro, Musical all kinds of music from hard to soft, also some classical (especially Mozart) but it is not my favourite.

I like Jason Mraz, Moby, U 2, Coldplay, Juanes, Toten Hosen and much more....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Love! Travelling in the U.S., thanks to all the people which invited me to stay, recommended me to friends in other towns, in all age groups, I can only say Unbelievable! And this was some time ago without the help of couch surfing!! The Grand Canyon!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you my sights of live, my travel experiences, living in foreign countries experiences, language skills, skiing, about all my live experience I love to share and discuss with other people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Dancing, enjoying music, to go out and have fun, to see something cultural, my love for children and pets. I have a cat. My ínternational experiences living 6 years in Guadalajara, Mexiko and 1 year in the U.S.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups