Logo orange

Jana Borská

Caslav, Central Bohemian Region, Czech Republic

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Italian, Slovak; learning French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Consultant, UNEP, OzonAction
  • University degree, geography, enviro...
  • From Caslav, Czech Republic
  • Profile 45% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working in Paris

ABOUT ME

I´m easygoing person, who loves outdoor activities from gardening, walks with a dog, trips with family and friends to hiking and climbing in the mountains.
In the same time I enjoy good food and drink. I´m happy to learn about new places, cultures, languages...

I´ve studied physical geography in Prague (CZ) and passed one year as Erasmus student in Camerino University (Italy). After that I worked for almost 5 years in the Ministry of the environmet of the CZ in Prague and now I´m in UNEP (Uniteda Nations Programme for Environment) in Paris.

PHILOSOPHY

If it is not going about the life its going about nothing.
Of course it is not so easy.
Big inspiration and source of energy for me is the nature with all its aspects.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Exploring :-)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´m a new member, so I have only some previous experiences with hosting and visiting friends I met in different occasions (studies, meeting because of work, etc.)
But it´s pleasure for me to meet people from other country to share differencies and similarities of our culture, to learn about other place (coutnry/town/place) and everytime the best person to talk about is the local inhabitant who knows the life in place.

Interests

My big hobby is photography which is connected to all my travels and trips (the outputs time to time are presented in some meetings and festivals of travelers).
Outdoor activities are my passion, but after that to have a rest with a good food and dring is important too! So during summer I like espetially hiking and cycling and in the winter period cross-country skiing, skiing and skating.
Music is part of my life, also a movie/book with nice humour are important for me.

Music, Movies & Books

I prefer simple stories about life, but humorous movies/books with "clever" and nice humour as well. From music everything with good rythm and melody from classic music to modern one. I used to play piano and violin and sing in the choir.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sunrise above volcanos in Sjama national park in Bolivia.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - where to go, what to see, why and many practical information about the usual life in my country and places where I´ve lived and I´ve been.
- how to prepare chzech dumplings :-).
Learn - anything interesting about the locality, especially what is not wtitten in the guidebook.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Canada, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Georgia, Indonesia, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Morocco, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Czech Republic, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile