Jana van Hummel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • urban designer & waitress/hostess
  • urban design & landscape architecture
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I enjoy myself in the middle of the city and in the middle of the desert. I can be outdoors for weeks, but also enjoy being homely, cook and relax.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's an amazing way to see new places through the eyes of the locals. Meet the people, eat the food, live the life. I like hosting people and appreciate a place to sleep also.

Interests

I laugh a lot. I love the smell of trees. I do yoga. I find languages very interesting. I only buy second hand clothes. I'm a massive foody and quite a good cook; I enjoy cultures the most through tasting the food. And music! Live music enchants me. I also like visiting places with my architect goggles on (I'm an urban designer). Photography has become a great passion of mine.

  • architecture
  • design
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • cartography
  • languages
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • urbanism

Music, Movies, and Books

Alt-J, Chet Faker, D.D. Dumbo, Hiatus Kaiyote, Oscar and the Wolf, Real Estate, Sufjan Stevens and so much more. I also enjoy a good techno rave every now and then.

All Wes Anderson movies, Amores Perros, Babel, I Origins, Juno, Mr Nobody, 500 Days of Summer

Big fan of ASOIAF series, Bill Bryson's books about his travel experiences

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything that's on our minds preferably, I am very open and love a good chat. And I really enjoy making people happy by cooking for them. I also have tuns of tips for visiting my beautiful cities Amsterdam and Sydney.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!