Jana Vanickova

Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning Finnish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Duncan Centre Conservatory Prague
  • From Prague, Czech Republic
  • Profile 40% complete

About Me


I think Im nice, easy going person,who like to laugh. I like to get to know new places and new people, their stories and traditions. I like to spend my time with my friends and talk or make a trips, or play a games, music.. But sometimes I like to be alone as well and just walk and listen the sound of the nature.


Im trying to listen my intuition and follow my heart and be honest to myself and others...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


This is my first experience. I got recommendation from my friend who was traveling like that already many times. So I'm gonna try :)


I love nature, but I'm also inspired by different places which have some atmosphere. I love any kind of sports, mostly swimming, skating, skiing. As a dancer and pilates and yoga instructor, I love of course to dance, to listen music, watch mostly independent movies. I like to go to theatre, and galleries. Even if I don't play any instrument very well, I sometimes go and jam with my friends and create some music of the moment :)

Music, Movies, and Books

different king of music, depends of my mood :) but usually not the main stream one.
Films, i like Kaurismäki´s movies for example, specially the older one

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

move to Finland - i fall in love to Scandinavia and this nature, and also it was journey how to get to know myself better :)

week on sailing boat in Croatia - I love water

Dance, yoga,

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Finland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jana’s full profile. It’s free!