Jan Woszczak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Ukrainian; learning German, Russian
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • International Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I don’t like copy pasted messages (Who does?) and it’s more likely that I will host you if you will spend some time on my profile. Couchsurfing is about a connection with others, not about a free place to stay. Also I prefer to host one person, and yes - I make exceptions in both.
Fridge in my flat is really boring. If you could bring a small magnet from your country it would be soooo cool!! :))
My philosophy:
Be the change you want to see in the world.
introduction:
I'm the person, who loves to spend free time actively. I am more likely extrovert. Beside parachute jumping, and mountain climbing i enjoy studying as well. My favourites are listening and discussing philosophy, politics, economics, or to hear about new technologies. I enjoy literature of authors such a Hobbes, Acemoglu, Piketty.
I am active CS participant. After one year on this i had learned a lot. After experiencing the Lviv's CS spirit i started to run CS meetings in Warsaw for a short span of time. The one needs some patient to understand what couch surfing is about. In 2017/2018 i have visited 20 countries by CS, and many of them a couple of times (Scandinavia 8 times, Italy 4 times etc...)
I moved to US and graduated highschool there (No - i dont have american accent) It was a life changing experience.
I am really open minded, so it does not matter what philosophy, skin color, sexual orientation you have, as long as you are friendly to me, you will get it back.
My favorite way of spending free time is gym, soccer, sight seeing.
I am not an early bird, but im flexible tho, all depends on situation. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing changed my life. It made me more open for opportunities that this world gives us.
My friends sometimes say that i am weird mix of every country. Well that's true, most of the countries i have visited and i stayed with local host brought at least one new habit in my life. -ex
Netherlands; cycling everywhere,
Norway; appreciation to a nature,
Portugal; being super laid back
Finland; sauna
etc..

Music, Movies, and Books

I dont have favourite music. I like jazz, metal, hard rock, rap - all kind of stuff. The only music i dont enjoy is wannabe gangsta rap. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to another end of the world when i was 16. Even bigger decision was going back. I do not regret any of these.
So this year was pretty cool;
-Moved from US to Poland,
-exploring Cuba by horse,
-Surviving the bomb attack in NY,
-Sleeping in the palace in Abu Dhabi and in the stables in Ukraine,
-Hiked the fjords of cold Norway, sailed through Arctic circle water.
-Achieved GPA good enough for IVY League's colleges (pretty proud of that because three years before i was almost dropped out of school for being a bad student)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to discuss, also i love to listen more experienced people (its not too hard to be more experienced, im 20 young ass) People on CS inspired me milions of times.. I want to treat my guests same as i was lucky to be treated by my hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile.

My Groups