Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 51, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Logistics Manager. Husband Production Manager
  • Matric
  • From Cape Town; South Afria
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To be happy

ABOUT ME

Married. We have a 21 year son + adopted 5 year daughter. Myself, husband Trevor & daughter Mali live together, our son Joshua lives with a flatmate. We're a happy family & love the outdoors especially being on the beach. Love taking walks on the mountain, camping. Trevor is a surfer so the waves dictate our life as much as we can as we both work full day. We enjoy meeting new people & are chilled & laid back. Not too many rules in our house which is lived in & not a showpiece.

PHILOSOPHY

To be content with what we have & not strive for material objects. To learn life lessons from those around us & keep positive even when times are tough. We are a very giving family to those less fortunate

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We would like to host travellers of all countries, ages etc

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None. Word of mouth. We met a great couple who are couch surfers & they were staying with neighbours & we just loved the idea of being able to host travellers from all over the world.

Interests

Surfing. Walking. Beach. Sea. Fun. Movies. Reading. Socialising. Meeting new people.

Music, Movies, and Books

music - Reggae, pop, trance, 60' - 90's
movies - comedy, thriller, mystery
books - thriller

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

we've not travelled much, but to be a mother & wife is truly amazing. To know that you are loved & to love so much in return is incredible.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - kindness. patience. love.
Learn - life's experiences. cultures.
Share - life's lessons.

Join Couchsurfing to see Janene’s full profile. It’s free!