Janie Hamilton

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • bar/restaurant bitch
  • raised by a pack of wolves
  • From Leeds, England
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


live love laugh and explore


i have spent the last year travelling around australia with my boyfriend Mark and we have now decided to stop in melbourne for a while and get something of a normal life again. we spent the last 3 months living in a tent in byron bay (which is not as shit as it sounds!!!) and had the time of our lives having christmas and new years beach parties that went on for days with some of the greatest people i have met on my travels so far. but back to reality and getting a job and always wanted to be able to really get to know melbourne so if you can help get in touch!


to be as free as the birds and experience as much as possible. and to see the whole world. not a pebble unturned :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am from that little island we call the UK but presently residing in and around Australia. I have just recently got to Melbourne and looking for somewhere to crash while i figure out this city!


im a bit of a novice. ive only ever really surfed with people i know so experiences to date have been pretty excellent. not always had a room but had THE comfiest mattress in someones living room once. highly recommended.


travelling / exploring / music / snowboard / wakeboard / surf / party / art / markets / festivals / meeting new people / new experiences / animal lover / journalist / bbqs / food / cooking delicious meals / smoking and drinking / bikes / skateboards / people watching / zoos / gardens / spontaneity / sunshine / snow / beaches / cities / faethers / birds...

Music, Movies, and Books

david attenborough
louis theroux
hip hop
dub / d n b
little bit of anything really
and im a sucker for someone with a good singing voice / skills on the guitar

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

adopted a baby dinosaur. then it grew up into a pigeon. magic.

Teach, Learn, Share

i want to learn to surf. properly. i have 2 boards but little knowledge so if you reckon yourself a pro and fancy laughing a lot then that would be fab...

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Italy, Netherlands, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Janie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups