Janina Glahe's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Higher Education in progress
  • From Soest, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Janina and I am a student of English and Biology in a teacher training program at RWTH Aachen University. I am not a very loud or outgoing person, but once I get to know people, I open up. I usually do not party frequently, but I am not opposed to having a good time with friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am primarily on couchsurfing as part of my planning of a four month stay in Ireland while doing an internship at a secondary school. I have not planned for people to stay with me, but I do not rule it out either.

Interests

  • running
  • partying
  • biology
  • teaching

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not into any specific kind of music, I just listen to whatever is playing on the radio.
I prefer detective movies and series to others, even though I might get roped into watching dramas and romantic stuff once in a while. I also like comedies and some action movies.
I read a lot and I have a hard time narrowing down my choices to just one or a few books but if I had to choose, it would probably be either Harry Potter or some kind of crime novel.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I've done ... That's a difficult one. I cannot think of one specific thing right now, but I'll try again later.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching is a two way street composed of learning and sharing. By becoming a secondary school teacher I'll be doing a lot of that. I love learning new things and I also love teaching people things I know or can do. You just have to ask.

What I Can Share with Hosts

The first and foremost thing to share with my hosts is a good time. I'm willing to contribute as much as I can to that and I do not expect anything in return. Well, that's not quite right - running water and electricity would be a good thing ;)
I'd love to teach my hosts some German if they want to, but otherwise I'll just make myself useful whereever I'm needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Janina’s full profile. It’s free!