Logo orange

János Fejérvári

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see János's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • living for cheminformatics :)
  • got MA degree in economics
  • From Budapest
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live my dreams and love my life

ABOUT ME

Have a speech about myself is always a rather hard job, so let's see what we have in here: First of all I truly love living my life with all of its "spices" in it. For me the spice usually means the people who are around me. Chat with them, teasing them a bit, listening to the story of their life, laughing together, dancing, partying, traveling sometimes arguing against them ranges all kind of value for me in this life.
If you are comfortable with Zodiac signs: I was born on the border of the Virgo and the Libra and I have to agree that I unite the characteristics of both signs in myself. Accurate, quick-learner, sometimes annoyingly cleanness-maniac from the Virgo. From the Libra part I'm rather talkative, cheerful, try to find always the compromise in decisions. Uhm, that's about me right now, read the rest of my profile and hopefully you'll get to know me a bit more...

PHILOSOPHY

My philosophy is rather easy and I learned it when I was in India: Everything that happens to you will bring you closer to the goal of your life. For me that means that if something went wrong like you couldn't get a job; broke with your girlfriend etc. in long term is good for you. Because sometimes you try to walk on a path that is just "fancy" but not your true way to reach your goals. Probably life will bring you the right track for you: all you have to do is go, grab all the opportunities and see what happens :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm rather new member of the CS yet. I joined in July 2010 and had my first couch surfers in the first weeks of August which - I have to say - was rather great experience. I'm kind of addicted to knowing new people and new cultures not to mention the different languages.
I try my best to keep this community wider with at least one more link though since I'm new here I didn't participate that much in CS stuff.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Yeah, I'm a fresher on the CS: so my only experience is that I hosted last week two guys from Poland. It is a pity that they arrived on Sunday evening - in the weekdays I had to work - so I couldn't go with them and show them around in the city (I love doing tourist guides). But I think I could organize their night-life properly enough to sleep through the day till I arrived back from work.

Interests

I am interested in almost everything that is new for me. Therefore I like to travel, because it always keeps something extremely new for me. Learning languages is one of my "hobbies" (right now I try to learn Chinese). From the time I was in India I got rather spiritual - so religions, different traditions. I play the piano and I would say that I like to do it more than I can do it... But it gives me the amazing atmosphere of harmony that relaxes me a lot.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies/Books: I think reading or watching a story is always interesting - it tells us stories of people that we can learn from. That's why I like most of the movies and books. However, if I have to choose my favourites then it'd be Gabriel García Marquez, Umberto Eco, Sándor Márai, P. Howard and things like that. If it is about movies and series: I love to see when human creativity opens really new chapters in visualizing imagination. So for me cartoons and sci-fi absolutely rocks: Lord of the Rings, even Harry Potter, Star Wars, but I like Wall.E, South Park, Futurama etc.

Music: Absolutely question of my mood. The default is rock and reggae; but I'm fond of classical, Latin, pop and world music rhythms a lot.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I helped to paint a primary school in India - it was fun and shockingly moving to see the grateful eyes...
I've seen a one-horned white rhino from the back of an elephant in the jungles of Nepal.
Counting 1345 smiles in South Thailand - the land of thousand smiles.
I could see the full moon celebrations in Kathmandu.
I could share the pain of the first born son of a dead Indian man who had to free his father's spirit by cutting the skull into two on the burial pyre in Varanasi...

Teach, Learn, Share

I think so far from my traveling experiences I learned one really important thing: You will find beauty and amazing sights everywhere but the real value is when you sip a cup of tea with a REAL local, have a chat with somebody who is living there. So you can get the whole picture about the sights.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I've Lived In

Hungary, India

Join Couchsurfing to see János's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile