thomas weber's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see thomas’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hungarian, Latin, Russian
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • clinical monitor & project manager
  • employee
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

concerning Covid-19: vaccinated 4x & recovered.

a friendly, open and positive guy with colourful mind as well as strong moral standards and a big sense of humour.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to get in touch with locals or other foreigners when I am traveling, as well as I'd like to meet foreigners being on visit in the city I live in.

being a tour guide is not the main role of a host, in my opinion. of course it's wonderful to give or be given ideas of things to see and do that are rather off the beaten touristical track. and sometimes taking a stroll through town together with getting or giving new informations about the city's facts, history, architecture and such is a fun spare time activity. when I host I usually give the surfer some ideas about events and exhibitions or possible day trips. and spending time with the host or surfer can be fun, too. yet depending on each others schedule. if I got appointments in my spare time I might also invite the surfer to join if he/she likes to. In summer you may join me at one of the nude beaches in town.

Interests

theater, arts, architecture, history, (imperial) russia, - reading books about all the before mentioned topics - , folks, nudism, party

  • arts
  • culture
  • theater
  • architecture
  • partying
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • history
  • nudist
  • eurovision
  • nude beaches
  • a good laugh
  • teknival
  • imperial russia
  • reading books about historical topics
  • dancefloor
  • equal opportunities
  • hostel way over hotel (if at all)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I fulfilled myself at least one long-cherished dream

Teach, Learn, Share

lots of stories, some skills, activities as well as information about my topics of interest.

What I Can Share with Hosts

cheerfulness, lots of stories, activities, ideas of things to experience in town (e.g. parties, theaters, museums, ...)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see thomas’s full profile.

My Groups