Jarek Grebenik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarek’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • PhD Electrical Engineering
  • PhD Electrical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Got my own place with my girlfriend. We're happy to have guests and enjoy entertaining. We like chatting about the world and meeting new people, usually over a good meal. We also enjoy films and have a big collection to choose from.
I'm currently studying a PhD in Electrical Engineering at Lincoln and have degrees in Mechanical Engineering and River & Coastal Engineering. I used to work for Siemens gas turbines and discovered a love for travelling and meeting new and interesting people. I'm also a photographer in my spare time. Squash and mountaineering are my main sports and if you'd like a trip out then let me know.
Sorry, but we don't accept anyone who smokes, does drugs or excessive alcohol.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love traveling and enjoy meeting people. Useful to keep mountaineering costs down too ;-)

Interests

  • photography
  • mountaineering
  • tennis
  • volleyball
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • engineering
  • squash
  • travel
  • film
  • climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Everything good, from Beethoven to Suicide Silence - pretty varied tastes.
I love film and couldn't possibly list favorites but I have a big collection from the 1920s to the present day.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in France
Climbing really high and difficult mountains
Saved a life, wait that's 3 things

Teach, Learn, Share

These are good things to do

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food & drink, stories, the knowledge from my life, photography offers.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Morocco, Norway, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarek’s full profile. It’s free!