Jarle Sveen

Oslo, Oslo, Norway

Not Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Office adminitator for the Norwegian Humanist Association
  • Traveling, and a master's degree in literature
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm close-minded and hardgoing. And I really hate to travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love getting to know new people. Hang out, share stories and interests. But I get a lot of requests, so I made two fishes for you to swim by:

- You don’t have to bring any gifts, or food, or liqueur from your country, or whatever. Your company is enough :-)

- You really don’t need to love the same books, or movies, or music that I do. Indifference isn't good. But differences is.


I love to write. And watch a lot of movies. Music. Philosophy. Calisthenics. Wine and beers with friends. Traveling.

Music, Movies, and Books

Could start the Saturday with something mellow, like Sun Kil Moon, Dylan, the XX, Joni Mitchell. Then read some novel, classic or contemporary. Maybe reread some poems, by Neruda or Ginsberg. Play SNES, or watch Kikujiro's Summer, Life Aquatic, Drive, or Boyhood with friends. Then go out dancing to electronic music. That would be a great day.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was fifteen I swam in the ocean at night with a girl, and that summer the ocean was filled with bioluminescence. Felt like swimming in the cosmos.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn what an amazing person you are!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Macedonia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Norway

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups