Logo orange

Jarro's Groups

Jarro Heinsohn

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Portuguese, Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • In between studies
  • BSc Biology
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Madagascar reforestation

ABOUT ME

I'm an energetic guy with lots of enthusiasm for new adventures and experiences and of course people. I do quite a few things ranging from my studies in Biology, Capoeira to playing music in two reggae bands and travelling whenever possible.
I have lived in Berlin, Germany, Dar-Es-Salaam, Tanzania and Istanbul, Turkey, in my life till now and I am planning to see lots more. I am very interested in different cutlures and people! At the moment I am living in Madagascar for half a year in between my studies to help reforest the country. I am always eager to learn more about different places around the world to where my paths might lead me...

Interests

Music: I play the reggae organ in two different reggae bands and Jazz piano for myself at the moment. I love percussion and used to play the drums. It is great hearing new music and seeing new bands to widen my view on the music....
Capoeira: I startet a few years ago and am practicing more or less constantly, but it is a great sport with loads of fun!
Travelling...

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, China, Cyprus, Finland, France, India, Italy, Kenya, Lesotho, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Rwanda, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States, Yemen, Zimbabwe

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Tanzania, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Jarro's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile