Jasmin Normand's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • For now, I am a young student who took a break from studi...
  • College degree in Social Sciences
  • From Quebec City, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am a 20 year old boy, from Quebec city, in the eastern part of Canada! I love to work with people and I am a very altruist person. Where I get most satisfied of myself is when I help others or make others happy. I work on a full time job for now and I play music in bars and restaurants with my friends for fun. Music is a passion for me, as well as boy scouts. I have been a boy scout since I was 7 year old, and now I am 20 and I am responsible of a group of 20 young boy scouts. We go out on cottages 2 times a year in fall and winter, and we go camping for one week in nature during the summer. I love kids, they are so full of kindness and everyday they enrich the person that I am. My girlfriend makes me a better man, and makes me appreciate life so much more than I can myself. She is a pure heart, and a majestic soul. She is the love of my life. So be sure to see her around if I ask you for a couch !! Well that's about it for me, hopefully we'll have a chance to share more!! Thank you for reading. Love life !!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couch surfing to meet new local people and to obviously save some money on my trips. I am a very social person and I'm not afraid of meeting new people, whatever the age. For me it is not a problem. Most of my friend are either several years below or beyond my age. So if you are someone that love to share life then I would love to share my experiences with you. I heard of Couchsurfing from my cousin, Magali. She is an experimented traveler and a lovely young women with a pure heart. She has been to so many countries that she recommended me to use couchsurfing! I am therefore a new member of this big group! This is also the reason why I only have one positive reference. But I can assure you that I have no bad intentions nor a bad attitude.

Interests

my interests are:

Arts

Friends

Great outdoors

Reading

and...

LOVE!!!

  • arts
  • dining
  • reading
  • eating out
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Would say Patrick Watson influenced greatly my music. Neils Frahm is also someone I like to listen to, Apart from that I love pretty much every type of music, from the old classic blues, to the new house trend.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Make a knot with my tongue and a cherry tail. (lol)

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to teach to young kids later on, my futur plans are to become a elementary school teacher.

Would love to learn new languages and taste new food ! Basically, other cultures are something I want to learn more about

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, my love, and my laugh !!! maybe some scout tricks sometimes..

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!