Jasmin Ta

Pforzheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Studying International Business in Pforzheim
  • No education listed
  • From Nuernberg
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Find my roots in Vietnam!


Love to meet new people and try out new things!

visited 11 states (4.88%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free ipad travel guide


Be who you are. Not who other people want you to be.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love the fact that you have the chance to meet open-minded people from all over the world! Yet I only surf but when I have the space, I definitely want to host too!


I never expected couchsurfing to be so great! Like my host said, it's like getting "instant friends" because you meet locals right away who want to hang out with you and show you cool places in their home city. It's a perfect way to get to know other people if you are travelling alone and looking for connection.

I surfed twice in Canada and more than 20 times in the States & met up with a couple of surfers and locals. Didn't host yet but want to in the future.

CS experience in details:

CANADA: Calgary, Vancouver

USA: Las Vegas, Los Angeles, Huntington Beach, San Francisco, Yosemite, Reno, Truckee, Denver, Kansas City, Austin, New Orleans, Miami, Washington D.C., Philadelphia, New York, Boston, Chicago, Portland, Seattle, Honolulu


I like hanging out with friends, listening to music and I love listening to people playing the guitar! I swim a little bit, run when I have the time, play a little badminton. I love dancing, read from time to time and I love all kinds of food!! I cook less but bake sometimes. Traveling has become one of my biggest interests in the last couple of months!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Action, Comedy, Romance, Independent
Hangover is always a good choice ;)

Music: basically everything from HipHop to Dubstep & Minimal to alternative Rock..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The Grand Canyon - indescribable.

2 months traveling alone across the United States, couchsurfing & meeting so many awesome people was probably one of the best experiences I've ever had.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you German, English and a bit French. If you let me stay at your place I won't mind doing your household (Yes, I've done this before!) :P
Also I'm a good listener.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, France, Greece, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups