Jasmine Garside's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Freelance translator
  • University - Glasgow and Paris
  • From Middleofnowhere, Scotland
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Adventure!

ABOUT ME

I'm Scottish but came to France on exchange four years ago and never looked back. I'm well-travelled and curious, friendly and outgoing and like to party and make friends as much as I like to spend time alone exploring new places.

PHILOSOPHY

Live in the present. Don't be too hard on yourself or others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm new to all this but have heard great things about couch surfing so wanted to try it out for myself. So far my experience has been very positive and I'm happy to host like-minded people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never couch surfed before but when I lived with friends in Paris we often had people from around the world crashing and we met some great and colourful people! It's a great way of bringing people of all ages together to share good moments.

Interests

Love to party, travel and live life to the full. Cooking, good food and a glass of wine or two. I'm a huge music fan and love to play, to listen and to dance. I'm an adventurer but prefer the younger and more alternative parts of town and not just the pretty postcard sides. Big music festival fan and have volunteered many times at various events. Having grown up on the rural West coast of Scotland I love everything outdoors - cycling, sailing, kayaking, hiking and swimming in the sea.

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • adventure races
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - electronic mainly but also trip hop, reggae, hip hop, afrobeat and blues
Books - love to read non-fiction - science, politics, philosophy, travel...
Documentaries - Century of the Self, All Watched Over by Machines of Loving Grace
Podcasts - Radiolab, Story Collider

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A 2000m sky-dive off the coast of Scotland that took my breath away. Partying at MELT festival in Germany - one of the biggest electronic music festivals in Europe built around an old industrial zone. Driving across the Atlas mountains in a rickety old van and sleeping in the middle of the desert in a tent that smelt of camels. Scuba diving in the Indian ocean near Lamu, a tiny island off the coast of Kenya where we stayed in a tree house hotel.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play the ukulele and the piano and mess around with decks and synths a little bit and can also teach French and English. I'm always open to learn new things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Hungary, Morocco, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Kenya, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jasmine’s full profile. It’s free!