Jason Chernow's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • Unspecified age, Unspecified gender
  • Member since 2017
  • Retail
  • High school
  • From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Fun, easy going, well mannered (sometimes a little foul mouthed) 20 year old who loves hiking and the outdoors. I like to longboard, go out to see shows, go shooting, sit around a fire, or just sit and play video games. Also a pretty decent cook and rather tidy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to spend the month of july getting to know Canada and everything in it, that includes the people. I think couchsurfing is a wonderful opportunity to not only save money but meet lots of great people with different backgrounds from all across Canada

Interests

  • culture
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • clubbing
  • video games
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skateboarding
  • history
  • science
  • historic sites
  • nature
  • bars
  • comedy
  • shooting
  • computer games
  • good conversation
  • debating
  • mountain hiking
  • musical theatre
  • singing in the shower

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Artists in no particular order:
Corb Lund, Billy Talent, Run the Jewls, Jack White, Iron Maiden

Favorite movie: Fight club

Favorite books: The 5 People You Meet in Heaven, House to House, The Giver

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lead a group of 20 young cadets through 5km of 3 foot deep snow in a blizzard

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some cooking skills and all sorts of outdoors and survival skills, I can teach rifle marksmanship, and a little less interesting thing I can do is leadership couching. Im a very curious person and love to learn at every opportunity I get!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, I can cook and clean, im good at around the house handy work and im not afraid of hard work. Im polite and respectful and love to socialize!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!