Jason Senior's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Analyst Support
  • University
  • From Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Heya I am Jason and I am super excited about using this to travel around the States and meet some awesome people!

My trip was originally meant to be with my now ex-partner, however we have split, and so now I have decided to do this trip a bit differently and be more outgoing so I can meet people while on my travels!

I love the outdoors, and being from New Zealand, that's a great thing to be into! The scenery here is amazing, the hiking I can do just 10 min from my house is incredible, and I'd love to get out and see the outdoors while I am in the States.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am travelling the US in August/Sept of 2016, and after a relationship breakup, I have decided to take this trip we planned together, and make it even better than it was by couch surfing and introducing myself to so many more people than I would have originally.

I feel like all the different people I could meet while enhance the trip so much, and make it that much better! As well as the touristy things, I want to see things that only the locals know, or that isn't as well known as it should be, and the only way that could happen, is by getting to know the people who live there!

Interests

I completely love music! I love the emotion behind a song, I love finding the symbolism in a song and pulling it apart. I especially love the history behind music of other cultures. I sing and play guitar myself, though love to pick up other instruments and give them a go too :)

I also have recently started getting into cocktails, and really enjoy a good night out partying. At the same time, I enjoy my quiet time, so basically, I can find the fun in most situations :)

  • culture
  • singing
  • cocktails
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

If its superhero related, I probably love it. Especially Batman.

Music...is a tough one. I don't like particular genres, I either like songs/artists or I dont. However, I do have a bit of a soft spot for acoustic music, or things done using loop pedals since I use it in my own stuff and can completely appreciate the hardwork it takes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydived in Masterton, New Zealand. Have done it a few times now, and have never done anything else that gives me such a rush! Has motivated me to get my skydiving certificate so I can do it much more freely :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play guitar, and people like to think that I can sing, which always makes for a fun time!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A willingness to give absolutely anything a go! I want to completely immerse myself. Im all about making friends too, I'd like to think that the people I stay with become good friends of mine! I could also introduce you to lolly cake, which I have recently learnt is not really a thing outside of New Zealand ;)

I myself am part Maori (the indigenous people of New Zealand), and I would love to share with you what makes my culture as special as it is :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Japan

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Jason’s full profile. It’s free!