Fotos de Javier Minaya Merlo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

No acepta invitados

  • Último inicio de sesión hace más de 2 años

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Javier. ¡Es gratis!

Descripción general

  • 1 Referencia 1 Confirmado y positivo
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • I'm a college student. My major is business and administr...
  • I've been raised with the freedom of making my own mistak...
  • De Valencia
  • Perfil 85% completo

Acerca de mí

CURRENT MISSION

Growing up as a person, be independent but trusting others, live new experiences... Common things :P

ABOUT ME

Hi all! I'm Javier, a 23 yeard old spanish guy living in the shiny Valencia city!

I consider myself as a bit shy and quiet guy at first, but overall I would say I'm really open-minded mostly thanks to my university period when luckily I met a lot of different kind of people. My most close-friends group is a really diverse group and at the beggining we felt amazing on how that group wasn't falling apart, having different opinions in many different matters haha I guess we always were open-minded even before university and that made things really easy!

Anyway, overall I think I'm a nice guy tho I feel I want to be quite more indepedent. So I took the "hard" but better way for doing that by going to study to the US the spring semester 2013 by my own. I still think how I'm going to survive as, for instance, my cooking skills are really bad. But this is what it is about. I need new experiences, need to finally start relying on myself (Don't get me wrong tho, my parents didn't over-protected me or anything, I think they did a good job with me and my brother hehe)

So well, as I don't know what else to say I'll stop here. I hope I can experience the Couchsurfing soon and have fun with you all!

PD: I always forget to say it, but I'm 100% non-smoker. I respect those who smoke though.

Quick update!: I'm already in USA, living in Maryland near Washington Dc! I'll have a free week/10 days from 17th May to 26th May (I live in the university and the appartment will close at 18th May). So as long as my previous experience in couchsurfing in January was excellent, I want to repeat the experiment on that May's week!

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm going to be mainly a surfer as I still live with my parents and there's really no room for anyone. And, this is probably said by everyone in my situation, in the future I would love to be a hoster, because as I said I really love to meet foreign people!

Intereses

I like almost everything, like to try new things and I considered myself quite open-minded (That's why I'm traveling to HK just like that haha). So I'm guessing I can talk about many things. Being Spanish of course one of the main topics I'm used to talk about is football, but almost any kind of sport is ok.
Anyway, in general I like to talk about everything as long as the person I'm talking with is interesting!

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • sports
  • soccer

Algo asombroso que he hecho

To be honest I don't consider myself as a specially adventorous guy but even like that a lot of things happen to us just because of living ^^
I think my most important moment of my life was when my mom had a serious illness... I'm gonna be short and say that luckily it had a happy ending after some bad years, but it was really a life-changing experience. Since then I learnt to live my life more calmly, enjoying as much as I can and... It made me realize that certain things that people usually consider important and totally necessary are not exactly like that. Experiences like this makes you change your point of view on life completely ^^

Países que he visitado

Switzerland, United States

Países en los que he vivido

Spain, United States

Únase a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Javier. ¡Es gratis!