Javier Yores's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Biologist
  • From Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

"Ik zou heel graag de hele wereld rondreizen".⚡️

I'm from a country that doesn't exist anymore; some crazy ideology called socialism burned the country to the ground.
I'm a person without nationality and I'm not talking about the so-called "world citizen", I'm talking about that I actually don't have a nationality because I'm a refugee.

I'm currently living in Ghent; the most beautiful city in Belgium and one of the most beautiful in Europe.

I'm a perfectionist person and I'm obsessed with cleanliness and order, I think they call it Obsessive–compulsive disorder (OCD).😅

I studied Biology and I love animals. I really like birds and I'm a freaky ornithologist/birder.
My favorite hobby is photography and I enjoy traveling to forests and jungles taking pictures so I can bring those amazing landscapes with me and share them with my friends through social networks.

I love outdoors, if there's something I can't live without is definitely the silent and calm which forests and jungles transmit. Such a pity that I couldn't visit the world tallest uninterrupted waterfall: "Kerepakupai Vená" (Angel falls).
I like extreme sports, I used to practice skate and slackline.

I love nature in its more wild and pure expression, without humans beings at all.
I think everybody should get to know their own country before go to see others, I mean its own beaches, national parks, mountains, rivers, rainfalls, before its "concrete jungles", the cities.

I have traveled almost my entire country and I have seen the most incredible places and the most perfect landscapes that only you can dream of.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really like to show my city to everyone.
CS is a great project, I have known quite a lot of people from all over the planet and we have shared some nice time. I like meeting new people, with different cultures, languages and traditions, at the end we are all the same, human beings.

Interests

Get to know people from all over the planet.
Skate.
Slackline.
Languages.
Birds.
Books.
Movies.
Travel.
Photography.

  • animals
  • birds
  • books
  • photography
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • extreme sports
  • biology
  • languages
  • beaches
  • parks
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
-Harry Potter (The Prisoner of Azkaban is the best of all)
-Rio
-Now is good.
-Marvel and DC movies.
-The Fault in our Stars.
-Azul y no tan rosa (Venezuelan)
-La distancia más larga (Venezuelan)
-Up from Pixar.
-Heaven is for real.
-The bucket list.
-Monster pies.
-Boy culture.
-Jojo rabbit.
-Fantastic beasts and where to find them.
-The boy in the striped pyjamas.
-Schindler's List

Series:
-Breaking bad
-Fringe
-How I met your mother
-Touch
-Kyle XY
-Chernobyl.
-Dark.
-Stranger Things.
-Sex Education.
-How to sell drugs online (fast).

Music:
-Rock
-Metal
-Pop
-Alternative
-Indie
-Punk
-Electronic.

Books:
-Birds of Venezuela by Steven Hilty
-Harry Potter
-Twilight series
-Paulo Coelho whole collection.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Besides the amazing landscapes I have seen, I have been and I have lived, while studying biology I have known animals and plants so amazing and hard to believe in their existence.
In October 2015 I had the pleasure to go backpacking to the most amazing place on earth, where everything began, the most ancient place on the planet; Mount Roraima. It was the most incredible adventure ever! the place is just unreal, you have to go there and see it by yourself. And I went with two amazing people which I met here in CS, one English man and one Swiss woman. I would never forget that trip.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach Spanish, I would love to improve my English, Dutch and German and I'd like to show you the city I am currently living in.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer to make a tour around the city, we can hang out, drink a coffee, beers or we can chill at home and talk all night over UFOs and world mysteries.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Haiti, Italy, Netherlands, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Dominican Republic, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Javier’s full profile.

My Groups