Jean andJames's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • We quit our jobs to come travelling but back in Aus Jean...
  • James is a qualified pastry chef.
  • From Jean - Perth and James - Sydney
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To see as much of the world as time and money will permit!!!

ABOUT ME

We are an Asutralian Couple, Jean - 22 and James 29, we have just spent the last year traveling/ working through Thailand, UK, France, Holland and Greece. We have now bought a van and are making our way around the rest of Europe (or as much as possible until funds dry up). We have a visa for France commencing November 2010 - so we are quickly learning French!!

We are a positive, friendly, easy going couple that like a good party and love to learn about new cultures and want to get the most out of our travels. Back home we have always been very career focused and driven, however whilst traveling we just want to enjoy ourselves as much as possible.

PHILOSOPHY

At the moment we are wanting to get the most out of our travels in every possible way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We only just heard about and joined up to the site today (23/07/2010). When we have a residence again we will definitely have a couch for people to surf on but until then the van we are living in is a little to mobile and a wee bit to small to facilitate fellow surfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

New to the site :)

Interests

Traveling, music, festivals, dancing, cooking, eating, just food in general, movies, martial arts (James), learning the French language and Family Guy.

  • arts
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • running
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • boxing
  • martial arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything that is good. Our taste is varied but leaning towards the alternate is fair to say.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most recent box ticked on the bucket list was running with the bulls is Pamplona, Spain - which we BOTH did.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can teach about our own country and things we have learned about other countries.
James can teach you to cook, his specialty being deserts.
Jean can teach you about Jazz and contemporary dance.

We would love to learn about other countries and cultures and of course anyone who could help us with the French language would be amazing.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jean’s full profile. It’s free!