Jennifer Banks's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Mental Health Therapist
  • BA--English/Creative Writing MS--Counseling (University...
  • From Gillette, WY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Jen! I joined CouchSurfing when I was living in a tourist type town and I love it! Post covid--I am vaccinated and sinking and soaring into all life experiences. I moved from Wyoming to Pagosa Springs, Colorado where I lived for about 3 years. I then moved to Salida, Vail, and am currently in Fort Collins.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to be able to share the experience of Colorado mountains in a way that is accessible to everyone! And--I want to become a worldwide traveler!

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most all music! My Spotify playlist includes everything--country, rap, piano--I like to keep it eclectic. Books I'm reading include stuff by Edward Abbey, works by authors in my field (Jungian, humanistic, existential stuff), and I've been watching lots of comedy specials.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rafting 288 miles of the Colorado River through the Grand Canyon!

Teach, Learn, Share

I've taught college courses in child psychology, writing, meditation, and freshman seminar (kinda how to be a college kid). I've also completed an apprenticeship in herbalism. My knowledge of herbs is a bit specific to certain elevations and terrain, however what I know--I really know! I have done work in community food organizing and have helped co-coordinate several farmers markets. I have a good handle on psychology but am interested in eco-psychology and how we interact with our places and spaces.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not sure yet? If you are a host perhaps I can show you how I barter for tasty local food?

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile.