Jennifer Wejsa

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Traveler
  • Studied French and Poli Sci at Rutgers University, New Je...
  • From Wantage, New Jersey, USA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Hello everyone!

I'm Jen, 23 years old and currently exploring Australia for the next year on a Work and Holiday Visa. I arrived in Sydney in late January and did some brief traveling before settling down in Melbourne, which is where I currently live. Right now, the goal is to work and save up some money for more traveling throughout Australia and NZ in a few months time!


I'm a pretty upbeat person and don't really try to live by any specific guidelines. I think the most important thing is just to value everyone and understand difference of perspective.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'd love to host people once I get back to the states, but for the moment, I'm available to meet up for a drink and/or a bite to eat.


I originally heard about couchsurfing from a friend but didn't know much about it until actually trying it out for myself about two months ago. I stayed with a few people while exploring the Blue Mountains and had a really positive experience, so I'm hoping to get more involved with it.


The bulk of my interests lie with anything that involves being outdoors. I'm a pretty active person and enjoy bushwalking, running, biking, kayaking, swimming, exploring...anything really. I'm hoping to get more involved with any outdoor activities, clubs, adventures/trips in or with people from the Melbourne area and would love to exchange ideas with anyone who can throw some suggestions my way. I also love music and going to live venues. Aside from those two facets of my life, I'm in the process of trying to gain a more thorough knowledge of organic gardening and sustainable living and plan to WWOOF after leaving Melbourne, so anyone with any experience at all in those areas would be an absolute gem to speak with. Cheers!

Music, Movies, and Books

Will update soon.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done


Teach, Learn, Share

Coming soon.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups