Jennifer Fritsch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student: ecological product and graphic design
  • by parents, school, friends and life
  • From all over the place. we moved a lot, but I feel at home inCologne
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to be a good learner and a good example too.

ABOUT ME

About me...

I am an optimistic person, trying to see the good in everthing without ignoring the negative sides. I enjoy exchanging ideas and thoughts with people - seeing things from alternative perspectives by stepping out a little and reflecting. I loooove animals, and would never think that humans are something better than other species just because we can create things or think in more complex ways. Maybe we simply cannot track other species' ways of thinking...!? Okay, I am getting carried away. I am not a rigorous vegan or tree hugger, I just think things have to happen with more respect in this world.

Dancing is more than just moving the body for me. It is feeling and dreaming. A sort of meditation, be it Reggae, Rock, Drum'n'Base, Tango, Classic ... or any other genre. Apart from that I also enjoy playing Volleyball a lot...

...and of course traveling!

PHILOSOPHY

Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I have just entered this community... and I am about to leave my home country for half a year, but I definitely want to participate in this project by being a good person. In this world where so much evil is happening, the people who still believe in the goodness of us have to gather and strengthen the bonds.

As a traveler I will be a humble and respectful guest and as a host and local guide, once I am back home, I will be likewise.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have no couch surfing experiences so far, but very happy to gather some.

In Germany I am a frequent user of the nationwide car ride-sharing. Private people who go by car somewhere offer free seats in their cars for reasonable money. It is somewhat comparable to couch surfing, as it relies on networking of people. The state is raising the prices so much for public transport that the people have to organize themselves. It's of course not as good to go by car as to take the train, but as a student I simply cannot afford the train.

Anyway this network of the "small people" works so well. Luckily I have never had a single bad experience!

My point is: In an electronic era of less personal contact and more systemization, one person should have contact to the other. We ought to help each other.

Interests

I have sort of described my interest in the "About me" box.

Maybe forgot:
drawing, sewing, sculpturing, going on nature trips

good music, good films and a glas of good whine.

  • animals
  • design
  • graphic design
  • dancing
  • tango
  • environment
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • drawing
  • music
  • surfing
  • boxing
  • track and field
  • volleyball
  • ecology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Stranger than fiction, Amelie, Night on Earth, A Simple Man

Music: Silvio Rodriguez, Moloko, Cat Stevens, Gossip, Latin Music

Books/Authors: The God of Small Things, Jitterbug Perfume, Kafka, García Marquez

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen: In Kanyakumari, India I have seen the sun rise in the east and set in the west on the same day.

I have done: I shaved my head and made a hat out of my hair.

Teach, Learn, Share

What I could teach... mmmh. Maybe I could pass on some knowledge about the German and possibly even English language.

Studying product and graphic design, I might be able to teach some skills in terms of design basics. From emotional aspects such as "Reading shapes" up to technical knowledge about respective programs.

I would definitely want to learn more about ecology. Learn how to distinguish plants,... how to read the environment. If I were lost in the middle of nowhere, I would definitely die soon, because I wouldn't know which plant to eat or where to find water ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

India

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Swaziland

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!