Jennie Dorscht's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • University of Ottawa
  • From Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

New to couchsurfing! I am studying feminist and gender studies at uOttawa so I love a good conversation on intersectional feminism and social/environmental issues. I am Vegan/freegan, and love to eat veggies that I liberate from dumpsters.
Currently any trips I'll be taking will be with my boyfriend of 1 year. His name is Ben, he is 21 years old, likes nerdy things, and is a more experienced traveller than myself. He is sweet, kind, and has a very charming smile, but my opinion might be biased ;) We are both super open minded and love new people and good conversation!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Although Ben and I would love to be travelling the world, our current circumstances don't allow for it, so for the time being we want to explore all the wonderful places that are close by, and we figured couchsurfing is the best way to do weekend adventures on a budget! Hoping to meet some interesting people and gain a better appreciation for the travelling opportunities within our own province.

Interests

  • dancing
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • dumpster diving
  • vegan food
  • freeganism

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennie’s full profile. It’s free!