Jennifer Nazak's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 55, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • artist and educator
  • college (English lit major); Avatar(R) training; various ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in a little apartment by the sea, and get around mostly by bicycle. Love traveling and meeting people. Favorite cities are Tokyo, London, New Orleans.

I believe that one way to create a safer, saner, happier world is to open one's home and heart to strangers. And, I believe there are really no strangers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Long before this site existed, long before the Web existed, I've been traveling the world and meeting people and staying in their homes and inviting them to stay in mine.

How I found out about CouchSurfing: A few years ago, after swimming at Barton Springs in Austin Texas USA, I came out to my bicycle and there was a note from 2 people who had noticed the Permaculture sticker on my bicycle. They told me they were 2 girls traveling who needed a place to stay for the night. Long story short, I called their number and invited them to stay. They were great people who introduced me to CouchSurfing!

Interests

Exploring consciousness; permaculture; travel; literature; art; sewing; crafts; other cultures; nomadic living; urban micro-farming; Tiny House movement.

  • arts
  • literature
  • dining
  • cooking
  • crafts
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • knitting
  • swimming
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like MANY different genres and titles of music and writing.
Some favorite books are Howards End, Sheltering Sky, Sons and Lovers. Favorite poet is T.S. Eliot, favorite poem The Wasteland. I also love Dylan Thomas's poetry.
Favorite films Rabbit-Proof Fence, Whale Rider, Heisei Tanuki Gassen Ponpoko.
Some favorite music genres are bluegrass/jam, folk, psychedelic rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took the Avatar® Wizards course. (And I review it every year!) https://wizardcourse.com/en/

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share techniques for exploring consciousness. I can also teach & share solar cooking, food-gardening, rainwater collection, energy conservation, Japanese, basic knitting, sewing, and more.

Would enjoy learning more languages. And love learning about other cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All of the above!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jennifer’s full profile. It’s free!