Jens Bastrup's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Marketing manager
  • Marketing
  • From Denmark
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi!

I a 30 year old guy from Denmark who enjoys traveling and meeting new people. I grew up in Denmark but have lived in Alaska, Spain, and Mexico. Ironically, I'm not much of a couch potato since I prefer to be active - doing sports and going out with friends.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people from other cultures. I really think the experience becomes much more interesting when you hang out with local people rather than just seeing the tourist side of a city, region or country.

Interests

I love to play sports such as tennis and soccer. I really enjoy the ocean that gives me both peace and excitement. I like to sail, windsurf and kitesurf or just go kayaking. Music is something I couldn't live without - I play the piano a bit and learned to play the guitar in Mexico where I also learned to dance salsa which has become a passion of mine.

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Salsa music, The Da Vinci Code,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept in an igloo

Teach, Learn, Share

Well.. I can teach you the first salsa steps, how to kitesurf or play the piano - or just to hang out and have a good time :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, smiles and laughter

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile. It’s free!