Logo orange

Jens Schnitzler

Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • studying, working
  • Abitur/ A-levels, started design stu...
  • From Aachen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

make the sun shine

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going person, very objective the most of the cases. I like to people feel confortable being around me. I like drawing, painting and photography- the arts in general- and I'm always trying to improve my skills here and there!

PHILOSOPHY

I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm about to buy a couch! Seriously, I just moved to my new flat and i'm still missing a proper couch to be hosting people, but that's about to change!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm working on it:)

Interests

-at the moment: photography -all time favorites are the usual stuff like arts, music, movies -surprisingly travelling is one of my big interests, best combined with taking photos -sport: surfing, skiing, i did some capoeira and volleyball a while ago, i would love to learn kite surfing! -cooking, eating (who doesnt?)

Music, Movies & Books

movies: -Guy Ritchie's and Quentin Tarrantino's movies -"Le nom des gens", KickAss, music: -Jack Johnson,Die Toten Hosen, RedHotChiliPeppers, Daft Punk, Lonely Island, Ben Harper books: -the inspiring moment -"Wer bin Ich und wenn ja, wieviele?" Precht, "Ensel und Krete" -Calvin & Hobbes -Lord of the Rings

One Amazing Thing I've Done

skydiving somewhere near melbourne, definetely a thing to do again!

Teach, Learn, Share

like i mentioned i started to study design and i work part times voluntarily as a philosopher thinking about the world and relations and how to improve everything so i'm always open for constructive discussions to please my curiosity

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile