Logo orange

Jens Binder

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 41 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Swedish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • research associate
  • university degree in engineering
  • From Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

raising a small human being - my son

ABOUT ME

Travelling made me what I am now - totally relaxed and live-loving!
I am and alway was living in Berlin, where I work part time as an IT-enineer in researching. This gives time for the important part in everyday life - being outside, with friends, cycling and hiking ... wild camping in the forests around Berlin ... and travelling!!

After I found the place to stay and the person I love my soul gets settled and travelling is the spice in this wonderful life!

PHILOSOPHY

When you want to make god laughing - tell him about your plans!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was active volunteering in HC, later BeWelcome and now I'm simply using CS - I even enjoy staying in hostels. I was organizing the BerlinBeachCamp for 5 years ...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted people from all over the world - starting with HospitalityClub and now on Couchsurfing. And being a guest your own is simply great!!

Interests

hiking & biking through untouched nature for some days,

photographing - to see the world through a lens, trying to fix moments for others - including the story they are telling

juggling - handle a certain amount of things with two hands ...

at least - trying to understand life...

Music, Movies & Books

nice books: Tiziano Terzani and his view on life
nice movies: almost all Stanley Kubrick, Tarantino
music: for dancing: balkan music, ska/punk, drum'nbass
for chilling: keith jarret, pink floyd, sigur ros

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- the son of a good friend - and how he is growing since 10 years ;-)
- AngkorWat - amazing!!!!
- a solar eclipse!!!
- simply Africa and the african people!

...experience the small wonders of the nature.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you juggling, german language and crazy ways how to open a beer bottle (try with a newspaper!!)

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Chile, China, Estonia, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Togo, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile