Jens Erat

Konstanz, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Computer sciences student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Getting round the world and learn more langauges. Finish my studies.


25 years old male student in computer sciences. Uncomplicated, always interested in learning new stuff, looking for experiences. Pretty organized and knows what to do, but always open for doing something new. Loves gadgets of any kind.

As a student I'm quite flexible with working times which enable me to get a maximum out of my time off and going on vacations.

My big plan: After finishing studies and working for some time to get some savings, doing a big round the world trip.


Usually doing things right. I do not like half-done stuff.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Both hosting and travelling.


Hosting is always great fun, spent long evenings talking about travelling and the world and its brother. Before registering myself, a flatmate organized the hosting which regularly visited us.

Travelling gets a much deeper experience when couch surfing, I don't like hostels and hotels for their anonymity. Couch surfing enables you to learn how life in another place really is like.


Love to get outside - cycling, sailing, other kinds of water sports. Not biggest party guy, but always ready for a beer in the evening. I like good food and cooking.

Traveling to a lot of open source software events in Europe, in summer usually doing hiking and sailing, some cycling.

Music, Movies, and Books

Not getting round to read a lot any more. Love going to the films, usually I'm always out to "sneak preview" at mondays with a couple of friends.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jens’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups