Jeremy Marshall's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Mechanic
  • Still in school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

just livin life

ABOUT ME

Still in school pursuing a degree. Skimming an Associates right now but aiming high in the future. Taking the first break I've had in a while. I think I'd like to learn the fiddle, some country songs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm in the process of relocating so I don't have a couch right now but I like the idea of this site and look forward to having a spot to offer when I can. Seems like a good way to meet people. Wish I would have known about this years ago.

Interests

I am recently starting to learn Spanish and very interested in meeting people who I could leanr some with, some basic conversation maybe. It seems like with most things, like learning a new language, the best way to learn it is to constantly be immersed in it. In the meantime, I found a really good website for translation language: translate.google.com. Actually kind of amazing a computer can translate so thoroughly. It helped quite a bit on the trip I just took.

Traveling is something I have grown an interest in. Maybe an acquired taste so to speak. I went to about thirty cities covering 11 countries in about 2 years. It was essentially from the northern border of the continental states to the southern border, from the west coast to the east coast, from the northern hemisphere to the southern and from the western hemisphere to the eastern. whew! Looking forward to Europe... probably in the distant future at this point, but def ASAP.

-------------

Estoy recién empezando a aprender español y muy interesado en conocer gente que saben Inglés y Español. Parece que con la mayoría de las cosas, como aprender un nuevo idioma, la mejor manera de aprender es estar constantemente inmerso en ella. Mientras tanto, me encontré con un excelente sitio web para la traducción de idiomas: translate.google.com

  • beer
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My trip was pretty good. Prior to that I mostly just stayed home. Hope to update this category soon...

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like ti paint buildings. I could also share a beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, China, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups