Jerry Ude's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Odd jobs on the way to fund my travels
  • School of Life
  • From I'm currently traveling and crashing on a friend's couch when I'm in Germany.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello world :)

My name is Jeremy. I'm 24 years old and I want to live life to the fullest.

I'm currently not accepting guests in person, because I don't have a fixed abode and am hitchhiking all over the place, but I'll definitely welcome guests again once I'm back from my “wherever life leads me”-trip and find a new job and apartment. Also I can potentially arrange a place for you to stay with my hippie mom or sister near Markdorf / Überlingen if you can’t find a place to sleep. It's all about giving back the kindness I've received from so many wonderful people :)

I have no idea how to live life properly and I don’t feel well being stuck in a destructive work cycle.
I'm vegan for environmental and ethical reasons and I stopped drinking alcohol in 2023.
I love making videos, photos and songs and spreading kindness.
Generally I am an incredibly spontaneous, adventurous but at times shy person who loves crazy ideas and testing out my own limits. I have two piercings in my nose but I swear I’m harmless :D
I’m more of a game night and telling stories around the fire type of guy and not too crazy about clubbing and going out, but I almost always say “Yes” to any spontaneous adventure. Ask me if I would join you on a hitchhiking trip to Vietnam next week and chances are I’d drop everything to come along.

Instagram: @jeremy.ude

"Life isn't about avoiding the bruises. It's about collecting the scars to prove we showed up for it" - Casey Neistat

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling around the world on a budget and I love meeting strangers who might eventually become friends. Hearing their travel stories, sharing meals, opening up to someone you just met... That's what makes Couchsurfing so magical to me.

Interests

I love being creative, but being stuck in a daily routine consisting of work and sleep, it can be very hard for me to find time for these things 😔 I've rediscovered reading books during the pandemic and I'd recommend it to everyone :)

  • singing
  • photography
  • film making
  • environment
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • filmmaking
  • meeting new people
  • climate change
  • alternative lifestyles
  • creative writing
  • photoshop

Music, Movies, and Books

Best Music: EDEN, Cavetown, Bo Burnham, Alternative stuff that is still Pop somehow
Best Book: Le Petit Prince
Last Book I read: Klara And The Sun
Best Movie: Zootopia, The Little Prince, LaLa Land, Nomadland, Into The Wild, Interstellar

Inspirations: All the essential workers out there not getting the recognition or salary they deserve, human rights activists, climate justice activists, travelers who live their lives in a non-linear way

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Swimming in the ice cold Loch Ness with friends
- Walking the Caminho Português from Porto (Portugal) to Santiago De Compostela (Spain) in 8 days
- Walking the Via de la Plata (1000km)
- Hitchhiking through Switzerland, France, Spain and Morocco
- Volunteering in Casablanca for a month
- Sleeping in the Sahara desert under the starry sky

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning new facts and skills. I could tell you a little about photography or making videos and go on a photoshoot with you. I always say “Life is my university” and I love throwing myself into unfamiliar situations to learn and overcome challenges.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Myself and my travel stories, a free photoshoot if you want, a fun conversation, playing card games, vegan / vegetarian cooking

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Iceland, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jerry’s full profile.

My Groups