Jeremy Hutchings's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • IT, dot com
  • School, College (a few times), University, Life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be me

ABOUT ME

Well I was born in Ireland and moved to Africa (Ghana) when I was 5, lived there for 4 years, then onto England.

Father bought me a computer when I was rather young and that's where all the IT started for me.

When I was 9 I moved to the UK and got back to main schools and growing up and things like that, parents split up so spent most of my time with friends and their families.

Have done a lot of partying, archery, tai-chi, travelling, motorbikes (riding, teaching, fixing, all sorts)

Went to college for a few years got my diploma (computer studies) then had a few years off to work and chill out before 4 years at university (software), graduated, moved to London.

4 years later I ended up with a cool job with a dot com (one of the ones that made it) and can work from home so I moved to Canada :)

Now I've been in Vancouver for several years and am thinking where should the next journey take me.

PHILOSOPHY

I think the Buddhists have it pretty sorted out .... though I'm with the Sumerians when it comes to beer !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I tend to host at the moment and play tour guide, though I think I'll surf some other couches soon enough.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nothing yet outside my own group of friends, really. Just putting the karma in the bank for a big tour I think. :)

Interests

Hmmm, bass, cats, bikes, skydiving, hockey, partying, tai-chi, anime, gin, gigs, archery, rugby, F1, scuba, geeky things, world sociology, cooking, hiking, school (lost count of courses I've done), funk music, defiantly dancing salsa or funk.

  • cats
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • partying
  • anime
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • hockey
  • rugby
  • archery
  • sociology
  • software
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything that evokes an emotion or that I learn from, real, natural or pure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I moved to Vancouver on a whim with my cat.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been lucky enough to teach a few things, and humble and grateful to of had the opportunity to learn even more.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jeremy’s full profile. It’s free!