Jessica  Porter's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Bartender/Production Assistant
  • Indiana University
  • From Indianapolis, IN USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Who has a passport!!? Let's go!!! <3

ABOUT ME

I've spent my 20's on education and career, only to find myself still bartending. :) I work at the Pike Restaurant in Long Beach, CA, and I freelance as a PA, Art PA and PA/AD. I love living in California!! I moved to California 3 1/2 years ago, and it was the best thing I have ever done for myself!! I'm considering law school, but before I make that time commitment, I need to get some better perspective on the world!! I'm just a normal girl who loves the sun, music, my friends, new experiences and to travel, and making new friends.

PHILOSOPHY

Love your friends and family more today than you did the day before. Realize that everything happens for a reason. Dream and be ambitious!! You are the maker of your own destiny, so go get it!! Love yourself!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So, I've backpacked Firenze, and stayed with a couch surfer, Mirko, who is my super hero!! And, I've explored around the city with other couch surfers, and gotten a ride on a moto!! :) I've been spoiled to see a lot of the most amazing sights, and tasted all of the Italian delicacies over and over!! I miss the little coffees and lemoncellos now! I would definitely recommend couch surfing!! You can see any museum you like, but it does not compare to making a friend, and, being lucky enough for them to show you around their city!! Love couch surfing!!!

Interests

my cats Marshall and Mo Mo, gardening, working on film crews, spending time on the beach relaxing, traveling - exploring California, and beyond!!, camping, spending time with my friends - dinner parties/cookouts, music - hippie stuff to dance/electronica to funk and soul to 80's..., fast old cars, motorcycles, wave runners, basically anything I can drive/ride. And, my newest interest is getting healthy!! I just quit smoking, and I'm giving my body an overhaul. :)

  • cats
  • arts
  • dancing
  • education
  • partying
  • motorcycles
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • teaching
  • freelancing
  • law
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: comedies normally - Wedding Crashers, The Friday's, All About the Benjamins, Super Troopers, any Cheech and Chong, Pineapple Express...

Music: Today was an 80's and electronica day, tomorrow, probably metal. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked as a Production Assistant on the Superbowl, so I lived in Arizona for a little over a month. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Italy, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica ’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups