Jess Mertz

Olesa de Montserrat, Catalonia, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Au pair
  • I have studied both childcare and Fashion to some level b...
  • From Manchester, England
  • Profile 35% complete

About Me


To see as many new things, and meet as many new people as I can. You only live once!


So I am Jess and I am origianlly from the lovely rainy city of Manchester, England. I am currently living and working, as an Au pair in Olesa de Montseratt, which is a small town just outside, the lovely sunny city of Barcelona.
I am a very happy outgoing person, who likes to talk alot! with that I am very excited about making the most of my time here and meeting as many new people as possible.
I am very creative person and extremely passionate about Music, dance, film, fashion and writing. I am also really enjoying discovering new passions, Mainly travelling, and I am planning on Interrailing through europe in August. If anybody is planning on doing the same, feel free to get in touch as it would be nice to exchange plans:)


I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word in reality. Martin Luther King Jr

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I live with a host family, so unfortunatley I cannot host surfers, But I have lots of free time and would love to meet lots of new people. I can do coffee or a drink or even a language exchange. I am still getting to know this wonderful city, but if anyone needs a tourgide, I would be happy to help:)


I have just had my first coachSurfing experience, this new years eve. It was brilliant! Meeting so many new people, all with completly different storys, in the same place, was a recepie for a very interesting fun new years and it made a very positive, succesful first coachSurfing experience!


My Friends are everything
Party girl
Gigs raves and Music festivals
Literature and writing
American tv
I have a number of obsessions with Musicians and actors.
Social networking
Philosophy- quotes make everything better.
Vintage/ Antiques I like anything old, thats from a different era, things like vintage sewing machines and tea sets, excite me!

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups