Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Vagabond
  • English Lit. and Professional Writing
  • From Montreal, Quebec
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

A solo mission in Scandinavia

ABOUT ME

Travelling and meeting new people is one of my favourite things. I've been travelling for almost two years straight at the moment, so maybe am considered a bit of a vagabond. I always have my tent with me, and am usually camping or hiking somewhere.
I love music and usually try to find good shows or live music in the place I'm visiting. I play keyboards/piano and have been in several bands in the past. I'm into writing and journalism, but worked for several years as a technical writer. I love humour and joking around, but also enjoy in-depth conversations about life, psychology, and philosophies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have used couchsurfing when travelling in Hawaii, Istanbul, Tasmania, Germany, and Sweden, whether staying with hosts or meeting people through couchsurfing groups--all very good yet different experiences. I love the idea of couchsurfing, as my household has always been open to people crashing, even before I found out about this site!

Interests

Meeting new people, having adventures, writing, photography, art, music, reading, biking, nature, swimming, animals, nutrition, being vegetarian.

  • arts
  • writing
  • fashion
  • photography
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Independent films and classics.

I try not to watch too many TV series, but I like funny shows like Modern Family or Girls, or cartoons like Adventure Time. I've also been known to watch some Game of Thrones...

I love music: metal/doom/thrash/garage rock/punk first, but also soul/country, some folk music/indie rock, anything well-written and with beautiful lyrics. But also, Taylor Swift and Dance Mix '95.

I read a lot of memoirs and biographies lately. It's my favourite to read about other peoples' lives. But of course I also read lots of classics and fiction. I'm always reading something or other.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's hard to pick out one--maybe being in Argentina, travelling from 30 degree celsius weather on the border of Brazil one day to the "end of world" in minus temperatures the next day among some of the hugest glaciers I've ever seen. Maybe quitting my job to travel and be able to see those things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a lot of travel stories, and I have a lot of opinions :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belize, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, France, Germany, Guatemala, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jersey, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Scotland, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups