Logo orange

Jessica Steglich

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I study
  • Studies in Social Sciences at Humbol...
  • From Berlin
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

ser feliz y darle la vuelta al mundo.

ABOUT ME

Well, I find it very hard to talk about myself, which might be a good description for me:) I am Jessi, 22 years old. I am an open and nice person and I love meeting new people and learning new ways of life!!
In Germany I first lived in the south- I'm from Oberkirch, close to the border of France. After finishing school in Aschaffenburg I moved to Berlin to study. I spend two fantastic years there and friends with lots of amazing people!!! I traveled to Ghana and Kenya to do social work which was an amazing experience!!!
Right now I live in Buenos Aires, as I am on an exchange year. I am looooving this city and I am so excited to start my travel through Argentina, Bolivia y Pero from the beginning of december!

PHILOSOPHY

You only live once

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have actually never done couch surfing but always wanted t

Interests

I love spending my time with friends; thats interest number one.
As I study politics I enjoy discussions and just talking with people about their personal opinions.
I love traveling. I read a lot, I am interested in arts (I am not very well versed but I love to go to galleries and so on). I also like dancing and music, and I have an affection for latin american culture.

Music, Movies & Books

sooo many
12 angry men, the godfather, Ensemble, c'est tout...
Johnny Cash, Metronomy, Mumford and Sons (but I have no special genre, I like lots of different stuff)
To kill a mockingbird, everything from Kafka...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

After school I went on a travel with my friend. We went to Ghana and Kenya and did volunteer work. Then we did a Nomad tour through South Africa and Namibia. That was probably the greatest experience of my life.

Countries I've Visited

Ghana, Israel, Kenya, New Zealand, South Africa, South Korea, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile