Jessica Em's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Clinical Research Associate
  • Biomedical Chemistry
  • From Taunusstein, Hesse, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey,
I'm Jessica, 27 years old and working as Clinical Research Associate. Therefore, I am travelling a lot to different cities in Germany. Currently, I spend a lot of time in Dresden.
I love traveling and meeting people from all over the world, exchanging culture, cuisine and time.
In my free time I am playing badminton, doing (board/card/Nintendo) games nights, hanging out with friends or going sometimes (especially in summer) to the camping ground and sitting at the campfire. Before corona I was also singing in a choir and hope to be able to do this again soon. Sometimes I also play the guitar. I love going outside, hiking or drinking a beer at the river.
Sustainability and climate change are topics which are very important to me and I like to stand up for these topics.
I started to learn Spanish 2 years ago- preparing for traveling trough south america and being able to get to know even more people :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I already had so many awesome experiences with CS and got to know super cool people. I'd love to give back what people gave to me and meet more awesome people :)
CS is a great way to learn about the culture and people in the city I am right now. Exchanging stories and getting to know other views about the world and life is very inspiring and amazing! Moreover, it is nice meeting people from other countries and cities in my own home, showing the city and share how I am living with them.

Interests

  • singing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • baking
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • badminton
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • harry potter
  • netflix
  • card games
  • campfires
  • mario kart
  • tetris

Music, Movies, and Books

I like listening to The Wombats, The All-American Rejects, Athlete, Avalanche City, Boys like Girls, Coldplay, Fall out boy, The Fray, Green Day, Kraftklub, Ludovico Einaudi, Off monsters and men, OneRepublic, Owl city and much more.
I am a fan of Harry Potter. I like watching serials on Netflix, watching different kind of movies as well as reading.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spending one year in South Africa, supervising a childrens program and experience the wonderful people and culture there!
Paragliding in Cape Town and seeing this beautiful city from up the sky!
Doing an exchange in Toronto, getting to know a lot of awesome people and just enjoying life!
Traveling in central america and enjoying the hospitality of the guatemalian- awesome people, can highly recommend going there :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like cooking and baking a lot and would always share a meal and a good talk. We can also play some music together since I play the guitar a bit and enjoy singing. Of course I can also teach you some german :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Having a nice time, cook together and have a talk :)
I am a straightforward, clean and respectful person and try to be as easy as possible. I'll also help with the household if you host me :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Italy, Lesotho, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile.