Jessica Sargeant's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Graduate
  • International Languages at University College Dublin, Ire...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I am a 24 year old modern languages graduate from Ireland taking a year out to travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have heard great things about couch surfing and it seems like a really interesting way to get to know different cities and cultures with the people who are living there. For this reason, I would love to try couch surfing in order to meet locals and share my travel experiences with others.

Interests

Travelling, the piano, skiing, mountain walks, reading, playing, meeting new people, cooking and going out with friends.

  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • piano
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • study abroad

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Five years ago, I went away on a two week charity trip to El Salvador. It was an amazing experience and would have loved to stay for longer. I made great friends on the trip and the cultural experience was unforgettable. It was hard work as we were helping a family build their house in the scorching sun however despite the sun and the language barrier we still had a rewarding teo weeks and became very close with the family involved. Since this trip, I have become keen on travelling and I hope to return to that part of the world after I finish my studies next year, and especially after spending a year in Spain I know the language barrier won't be a problem anymore.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!