Jessica  McCarroll's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • No occupation listed
  • Bachelor of Social Work at CSU
  • From Wagga Wagga
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

My name is Jess :-) I am 24 and live in Wagga Wagga, NSW Australia. I have lived here my whole life.
I finished a social work degree a year or two ago, and at the moment am trying to figure out what I want to do with my life!
I am generally a pretty quiet and calm person, but this can change after I get to know you.
I love travelling, and want to do it for the rest of my life.
I also love music, reading, people watching (in a non-creepy way), and spending time with family and friends.
I have not long gotten back from travelling around Europe and the UK for a few months, and have decided I would like to make more friends from abroad :-)

PHILOSOPHY

We must exercise ourselves in the things which bring happiness, since, if that be present, we have everything, and, if that be absent, all our actions should be directed towards attaining it - Epicurus.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is my very first time! Looking forward to sharing my couch, and my time, with others :-)

Interests

Travelling. Music. Music concerts and Festival (love live music). Reading. Fishing. Spending time with close friends. Exploring.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • exercise
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy most types of music; anything that will suit the mood I am in at the time! It is impossible to list just a few.
My favourite books are usually set during war times. My current favourites are the 'Alexander and Tatiana' series by Paulina Simons, and 'City of Thieves' by David Benioff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rock Am Ring in Germany and Paragliding and mountain-bike riding in Austria would be in my top ten things so far!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica ’s full profile. It’s free!