Jessica Stephens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Rainbow Warrior
  • High School Graduate
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am a half dutch, half English girl who is currently travelling the world and looking to really get away from the tourist beaten track. I am really passionate about healthy living and have been a plant based vegan for 3.5 years now. I am also really passionate about eco-living, sustainability, health, spirituality and love being in nature and exploring jungles and beaches as much as I can. I also am really passionate about adventure sports and love to hike, swim, scuba dive and cycle a lot and I also used to be a competitive swimmer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As much as a I love travelling, I really dislike being a part of the touristy beaten track and I much prefer to meet like minded locals and travel to places that most tourists would not see.

Interests

  • animal welfare
  • raw food
  • vegan
  • organic food
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • scuba diving
  • spiritual
  • sports
  • swimming
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • spirituality
  • sustainability
  • jungle
  • health
  • wellbeing
  • reggae
  • vegan food
  • veganism
  • healthy lifestyle
  • herbal medicine
  • bob marley
  • vegan cooking
  • natural medicine
  • eco-friendly
  • organic farming
  • raw vegan
  • coconuts
  • mango

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite music includes reggae, yoga music and relaxation/indian music and some of my favourite artists are bob Marley, josh heinrichs, enigma, deep forest and karunesh.
I personally don't watch much TV or movies but I really like the films avatar, life of pi and the blue lagoon.
I also love any book that can teach me about meditation, spirituality, sacred geometry, healthy living, veganism and astrology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been on a trekking trip in the Himalayas!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very passionate about healthy living and vegan/plant based cooking so am very happy to prepare meals and share my knowledge of nutrition. I also have lots of experience working on farms and in gardens so am willing to help around the house.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!