Jessie Rude's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Registered Nurse
  • BS in Biology, BS in Nursing. Working towards my Doctorat...
  • From Eldridge, IA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from the midwest (United States). I grew up hosting exchange students in high school and have been fortunate enough to be able to visit them all in the last few years. I have travelled to several countries in Europe, Central America and all over North America. I work as a registered nurse two days a week and am in graduate school to become a nurse practitioner. My schedule is flexible that I can often have 5-6 days off in a row, and I like to spend that time with my dog and cats, going out with my friends, hiking or riding my bike and watching live music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking for places to stay when I travel abroad. I hope to make new friends and continue to have more authentic experiences when exploring new places. I would also love to return the favor and host other travelers.

PLEASE do not request to stay with me if you have no references. It’s okay if you’re new to Couchsurfing.. have an established person you know write a personal reference. I will not accept a request without anything eluding to who you are.

Interests

  • animals
  • beer
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • medicine
  • cultures
  • going out
  • bike riding
  • dive bars
  • pescatarian

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to hip-hop, indie and alternative music. I like documentaries, stand-up specials and crime shows. I read non-fictional, classic literature and poetry.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rode my bike across the state of Iowa for a week in the largest organized cycling trip in the world. It involved camping outdoors every night and consuming an unsafe amount of alcohol and was very fun.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a respectful and pleasant person. I like long walks, and make for a good drinking buddy. I am also a pretty decent cook. I love to explore and also have a passion for discussing music!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Mexico, Norway, Panama, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessie’s full profile.

My Groups