Jessica Hamilton's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • writer/radio producer
  • Communications/Production
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to meet new people, have good conversations, have real experiences

ABOUT ME

I'm easy going and happy to go, see, do anything really, as long as it means i'm not sitting inside. I tend to do things a little last minute, but that means that I can easily change my plans if something pops up.
I'm not fussy and happy to sleep pretty much anywhere, any time, so even if you only have a tiny bit floor i'll be happy! I've had some amazing experiences with CS and have made friends I still keep in touch with. If you want to know anything else, just ask!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I am travelling and haven't had a chance to host anyone, but couchsurfing has let me meet new people, practice a different language and get to know new places better than I would on my own.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met some great people... seen a side of the world that you wouldn't normally see otherwise. I love meeting people and feeling at home in a place. Some of the people i have met through CS have been more welcoming and friendly than i could imagine. Best experiences were during a 12 hour overnight stopover in Dallas, Texas and meeting some absolute legends around Mexico.

Interests

sun, snow, hiking, scuba diving, snowboarding, learning to surf, vanlife, audio / radio docos, podcasts

  • writing
  • traveling
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • languages
  • radio

Music, Movies, and Books

Tim Winton, Dorothy Porter, Murakami... i read less now since i started binging on podcasts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a night dive in bioluminescence in cambodia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and would love to learn other languages, especially to improve my Spanish.
I'm a radio producer so can also help you record or make a story if you're keen!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Cambodia, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, France, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Mexico, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!