Kendall Wright's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kendall’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Junior in college
  • From Greenville
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to graduate college with a B.S. in Computer Science

ABOUT ME

I am studying Computer Science at the University of South Carolina. I am currently living in Spartanburg, SC. I am not sure if I want to be a computer programmer or if I want to work for the FBI. I am trying to become fluent in German, as a second language is needed to become a special agent.

I am a very driven person, and persistent. I never give up and I never settle for less than I am capable of. I am working my way through school and doing my best to make straight A's. So far I have succeeded.

Personally, I am very talkative, I love discussing hypotheticals, semantics, anything related to personal philosophy.

I will update this more as I think of it.

PHILOSOPHY

My personal philosophy is simple, be happy, and make other people happy when I get the chance. I am always up to help my classmates with whatever problems they make have, often ignoring my own problems. I live to please other people. I am trying to be more self reliant though and focus on making myself happy first and attaining my own goals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have none so far.

Interests

My interests are pretty specific, I love finding new music, mostly indie stuff. I often spend hours finding a good new band. I also love exercising outdoors, I can't stand the gym, but I love the feeling of exhaustion you get after a good hike or bike ride. I also like to cook when I have the time, which isn't so often lately.

  • diy
  • cooking
  • exercise
  • technology
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • computer science
  • science
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I love indie pop and rock, but I listen to a bit of everything. My favorite two bands are Camera Obscura and Stars.
Movies: I love comedies and adventure, my favorite movie is Princess Bride, I also really love Army of Darkness.
Books: I mostly read sci-fi and fantasy, Ender's Game and Diamond Age are my favorite two sci-fi, and Song of Ice and Fire and Chronicles of Narnia.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I haven't seen many amazing things in my life, but I will think about this and get back to you.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am great with computers and technology in general. Raised on Windows, I can fix almost any issue at this point. I am very good at school in general. I am a decent cook, I got my mom's talent for being able to cook without a recipe, just by instinct. I am very handy when it comes to repairs and construction. I have worked in Home Depot for almost 3 years now and I have learned alot about the DIY lifestyle.

I am interested in learning German the most, I joined this site hoping to find some good people in germany willing to house me this summer while I attend a school program. I am interested in any practical skills really, I love fixing my own problems.

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kendall’s full profile. It’s free!