Logo orange

Julie Grammont

Lyon, Rhone-Alpes, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 30 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • environment (water sciences for now)...
  • university
  • From Besançon, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy, enjoy, enjoy, as much as possible

ABOUT ME

I like meeting new people from everywhere. To discover. To exchange ideas. To meet people from other cultures. To open my mind.
Usually you can find me on my bicycle (Even under the rain, even under the snow).
I try to keep a healthy way of life (hem...) : sport at least once a week (I used to play basketball for some years but now I'm interested in discovering any other sport!), outdoors activities, winter sports.
I like more and more cooking. I have some favorite meals and desserts but I also like to pick new recipes in the countries I visit.
Besides all, I like to do new activities and to discover new things.

PHILOSOPHY

Well ...
Don't worry !
Open your eyes,
Open your mind.
And smile !

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I met the CS community in Besançon in december 2007 and I loved that team ! Now I want to participate as much as I can to CS communities around the world and as soon as I have my own place (and at least one couch inside), I want to offer it to other people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

One month of hitch-hicking accross Canada, mostly couchsurfing.
CS meetings in Besançon, France with the sweet crazy CS community in my home town! and in Nouméa, New Caleonia.
Some CS friends in Vancouver, in Scotland, in France, in New Caledonia, in Australia, in New Zealand and in Mexico.

Interests

Travels, sport, music, festivals, and enjoy life!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Seen some green Nothern lights (aurora borealis) in Québec and hundreds of whales in St Lawrence estuarine.
3 days (and nights) in one big red truck on the Transcanadian road. Seen a grizzly bear and many black ones.
Swam with a seal on an Australian white sandy beach.
Met a few sharks in the New Caledonian lagoon(freaking out !!).
Snorkelled with a humpback whale who was singing (the most beautiful thing that nature gave me to see) in French Polynesia.
And I've introduced my Mom into CS ! :oP

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vanuatu

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Italy, New Caledonia

Join Couchsurfing to see Julie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile