Logo orange

Jessica Harris

West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Coordinator at Non profit organization
  • Master of Arts
  • From Perkasie, PA-- USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to meet cool people.

ABOUT ME

I am a 27 year old female. I live in a suburb of Philly, a college town called West Chester. I work with teenagers who are considered low income and help them prepare for college. I like learning new things and meeting new people, and smiling. Smiling is my favorite!

PHILOSOPHY

The more I see the less I know, the more I like to let it go

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately I don't have the time to host overnight guests, but I'm willing to show travelers around West Chester, and maybe Philly.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A few years ago I couchsurfed in San Diego, Santa Cruz, and Berkeley. Iv'e met some incredible people from Cali and all around the world through couch surfing.

Interests

I like volleyball, running, and rock climbing. I enjoy writing and reading; gaining knowledge and learning are what I live for. My passion is psychology research which I hope to make my career. Obviously I love traveling, along with outdoor activities such as biking, hiking, and camping. A good brew and excellent food also knocks my socks off.

Music, Movies & Books

I like documentaries about wild life, about social class, and comedies. Not too big on violent and depressing movies. I really like any kind of music, music that expresses that artist. Third Eye Blind is of course and always will be my favorite band! These days Im also liking Mumford and Sons and Death Cab for Cutie

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I was in Seattle once visiting my Dad's sister. We took a whale watching boat trip. Ever since I was little I loved Free Willy and wanted to be a marine biologist to study Orcas. And on that trip I saw a pod of them. It absolutley took my breath away. I almost cried because they were so beautiful!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn from people who have experienced life. Who are able to learn from their mistakes and experiences, and may offer me some wisdom along the way as I journey through life.

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Mexico, United States

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile