Jiale L's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiale’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, this is Jiale! I always feel I’m only 21years old. When I was 21, I felt so excited and interested in everything. That’s why I try to keep this curiosity and the spirit of adventure with me all the time( yep, yep, the reason I picked 21 is also due to the drinking age haha).

After I graduated from Uni last summer(2021), I lived in Hawaii for half a year. During my time I Hawaii, I started to notice how fun it would be to meet new friends and build connections with locals.

After I back to the mainland US(in February 2022), I decided to travel around the US. That also is one of the reasons, I created my Couchsurfing account(the beginning of April 2022). Also, I believe this app is a great place for me to explore the city that I travel to!

Ahh, Covid?! Don’t worry I had 3 vaccination shots;)

Interests

  • dogs
  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • beaches
  • learning languages
  • learning new things
  • museums
  • meeting new people
  • thailand
  • bonfires
  • island hopping
  • meeting new cultures
  • wiskey
  • cuture
  • hangout with friends
  • boogie boarding

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
I enjoy listening to different languages’ music or with different kind of instruments. Kinda into Jazz recently.

MOVIES
I really enjoy Disney(Aladdin, Pirates of the Caribbean), Marvel( I like Doctor Strange, Iron Man, and Daredevil), musical(La La Land, the greatest showman, and Begin Again is my personal favorite so far), crime, and brain twisting psychological(Fight Club, Sixth Sense; well, Inception for sure) types of movies.

BOOKS
Currently reading Crying in H Mart.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think it has to be what I am trying to do right now!!

Currently, I am traveling the East Coast of the US( not technically a backpacker here because I am still carrying the suitcase😬).

After I graduated from University(Summer, 2021), I decided to do a road trip to the 50 States. However, I love Hawaii too much, so I ended up staying in Hawaii for quite a while😅.
But now I am back on the Mainland!!

So far, I have been to Hawaii, WA, OR, CA, AZ, NV, CO, IL, MA, RI, CT, NY, PA, ML, DC, VA, NC, TN. Later on, I am planning to visit state by state all the way down to FL.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach
Language— if you are interested in Mandarin or Cantonese, I can share some trending phrases with you.
Sport- Boogie boarding

LEARN
I love to learn just about everything!

SHARE
I enjoy sharing conversation, travel stories, and outdoor excursions!

What I Can Share with Hosts

-Plenty about Hawaii, if you love Island life!
-Travel recommendations for HongKong, Macao, and China.
-If you want to do Work-Trade with Hawaii hostels, I can give some good advices or link you up with a few(especially the hostels in Oahu and Maui)
-I’m not good at cooking to be honest, but I am a good drinking buddy and fun person to hangout with(at least my friends are all agree with that:) haha

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Hong Kong, Macao, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiale’s full profile.